You may have heard that today is Valentine’s Day. The day when you go out and buy chocolate, flowers, jewellery, and any other gift that adorns the windows of high street shops that tell you only this will show your loved or secretly admired one how much you really care.

I’ve been with my husband for over twenty years and I bought him….nothing. And he didn’t get me anything either.

We mutually agreed this some time ago and if I’m honest, I didn’t think my hubby would stick to it. But he did!

Instead, we chose to just spend time together, eat our home cooked meal, then curl up on the sofa to watch some TV.

We’ve exchanged gifts on many occasions in the past and as well as a few cuddly toys I have some lovely pieces of jewellery.

This year though we just got our card from last year out and went clutter free.

We are minimalists after all.

Day 45: Items decluttered: 43

_________

Ear worm: It Takes Two, Marvin Gaye and Kim Weston

