There is so much information out there on minimalism that it is easy to spend all day browsing.  These are a few of my favourite websites and blogs.

1. Miss Minimalist – this was the first blog that got me into practicing minimalism.  Francine Jay is quite extreme in her own practices but doesn’t expect that this is for everyone. It just suits her.

2. Be More With Less – Courtney Carver has some great posts on her archives that will help with decluttering and living a life with less. She also has Project333, which is all about having a smaller wardrobe but still having lots to wear.

3. Becoming Minimalist – I have enjoyed many of Joshua Becker’s posts on just being content with what you have and I look forward to his weekend reads posts.

4. Unfancy – Caroline blogs about her capsule wardrobe and how to switch it up for each season. If you need inspiration on how to dress now you’ve thrown all your clothes away this is the place to go.

There’s loads more out there and I know I’ve left out some popular blogs and I do follow a few more but these are great resources for getting started.

If you have a favourite or write your own blog on simple living and minimalism, feel free to add a comment with a link to your blog.

Ear worm: Synchronicity, The Police

